If you are a national of one of the following countries you DO NOT need to provide an English Language qualification:

If you are not a national of one of these countries but have studied there: if you have successfully completed 2 years of a degree or 1 year of postgraduate study at NQF level 7 or above taught through the medium of English within 3 ½ years of the programme start date, you will not need to provide a separate English language qualification

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • the Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Ireland
  • Jamaica
  • New Zealand
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • UK
  • USA