Entry Requirements

T-Levels are an award open to students in England, that are equivalent to three A Levels. They come with UCAS Tariff points and can be used for entry to Higher Education courses. At Swansea University, we welcome applications from students with T-Levels and recognise fully their equivalence to A-Levels and the UCAS points tariff. 

UCAS Tariff pointsT-Level overall grade   A Level
168 Distinction* (A* on the core and distinction in the occupational specialism) AAA*
144 Distinction AAA
120 Merit BBB
96 Pass (C or above on the core) CCC
72 Pass (D or E on the core) DDD

Just like any other qualifications, we will carefully evaluate the content and learning outcomes of the T-Level curriculum to ensure it adequately prepares you for your chosen programme of study. 

Certain courses we offer have specific subject requirements that must be met in order to be considered for admission. If these requirements are not sufficiently addressed within the T-level curriculum, this qualification may not be suitable for gaining entry into those particular courses. 

Our T-Level entry requirements are indicated below. If you aren’t sure whether you meet these entry requirements, drop us a line on study@swansea.ac.uk and we’ll give you more information based on your own circumstances. 


Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences [Non-Clinical]

School of Medicine, Health and Life Sciences Programmes [Clinical]