Photograph of The Abbey Building

The Remuneration Committee has a wholly independent membership, which includes the Chair of Council, the Pro-Chancellor, and three lay members of the Council (one of whom chairs the committee). The committee is responsible for determining the Reward Strategy of the University and the remuneration of the most senior staff of the University including the Vice-Chancellor. The Committee is aligned with the CUC Higher Education Senior Staff Remuneration Code (published in 2018) and publishes an annual report, which is available here: Remuneration Committee Annual Report 2020