Hungary is a landlocked country in central Europe whose capital, Budapest, is bisected by the Danube River. Hungary is slightly bigger than its western neighbour Austria and has about 10 million inhabitants. Other countries that border Hungary are Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia. It has been a member of the European Union since 2004. Hungary is one of the 15 most popular tourist destinations in the world, so you'll have plenty to do and see whilst based there.

Swansea University is partnered with: