Learn more

Find out more about our previous winners, our judges, and of course our amazing shortlist in our 2017 'Bookends' series. 

Featured in our video interviews are 2016 Winner, Max Porter; and 2017 judge and former shortlisted author Prajwal Parajuly. 

In a series of podcast interviews, Prajwal Parajuly and Dr Elaine Canning (Executive Officer of the Prize) talk with the 2017 shortlisted authors as they offer unique insight into their creative processes and shortlisted works.

Max Porter - Winner 2016

Prajwal Parajuly

Anuk Arudpragasam

Alys Conran

Luke Kennard

Fiona McFarlane

Sarah Perry

Callan Wink