Coronavirus Recovery: advice and latest information

The College of Science

The College is made up of six departments, all leading global research breakthroughs and fully focused on providing education that is inspiring, useful and a route to a variety of fulfilling career opportunities.

Our department is based across two campuses, with Biosciences, ChemistryGeography and Physics, based at Singleton Park, and Computer Science and Mathematics based at the Bay Campus.

We produce agenda-setting research of the highest calibre. Recent research stories include the creation of hydrogen fuel from waste plastic, monitoring the calving of the Larsen C ice shelf and the conservation of seagrass meadows. Much of our research is aligned with contributing to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.