Swansea Science Festival 2017

Swansea Science Festival 2017

Deadline for applications March 24th 2017

We are delighted to announce that in 2017 Swansea University will be hosting ‘Swansea Science Festival’, a festival which showcases our inspiring research to families and the general public on the weekend of September 8th, 9th and 10th 2017. This builds on the magnificent success of the British Science Festival and weekend Family Festival in September 2016, where we had a footfall of over 26,000 and unprecedented global news coverage of our research.

The University is keen to encourage people from all areas of the organisation to engage with the festival to showcase the breadth of our world-class research.

Don’t miss out on this wonderful opportunity to showcase your research and enhance your public engagement experience. This is the only festival of its kind in the whole of Wales and one that we aim to build upon, year after year.

If you are a member of staff at Swansea University and wish to present at the fetival, please fill in an appication form.  For more information please contact:

Sharon Bishop, Programme Manager: S.T. Bishop@swansea.ac.uk

Emma Nehemiah, Project Lead: E.J.Nehemiah@swansea.ac.uk

 

Each College has a College Champion whom you can speak to about your ideas:

College of Arts and Humanities:

Elaine Canning: E.Canning@swansea.ac.uk

 

College of Human and Health Sciences:

Amy Jenkins: A.Jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

Gabriela Jiga-Boy: G.Jiga@swansea.ac.uk

 

School of Management

Fred Boy: F.A.Boy@swansea.ac.uk