Coronavirus: latest information

Mooting Competitions

In 2018/19, the Hillary Rodham Clinton School of Law entered eleven external competitions, with the following students representing the Law School:

  • Oxford University Press Moot - Lawrence Thomas and Cal Reid-Hutchings
  • English Speakers Union Moot - Venus Graves and Yusuf Ali
  • Landmark Chambers Property Moot - Hannah Hutchison and Varaidzo Kamhunga
  • Landmark Chambers Judicial Review Moot - Chris Brain and Saira Jawaid
  • BPP Advocate of the Year - Meryl Hanmer, Caryl Thomas, Rhys Allen and Lewis Morgan
  • Surrey University Mock Trial Competition - Caryl Thomas, Rhys Allen, Chris Brain and Louis Elliott
  • Client Interviewing Competition - Caryl Thomas and Meryl Hanmer
  • Negotiation Competition - Lawrence Thomas, George Gordsziejewicz, Justine Mears and Josh Creutzberg
  • Mediation Competition - Yusuf Ali, Josh Creutzberg and Cal Reid-Hutchings
  • Medical Law Debating Competition - Rohan Ghosal, Abigain Rainey, Jodie Mellberg and Danielle Fisher
  • Medical Law Mooting Competition - Louise Lynch and Hollie Bishop

Notable Achievements

The following were particularly notable achievements over the course of the year:

  • Hannah and Varaidzo qualified for the quarter finals of the Landmark Chambers Property Moot
  • The Advocate of the Year team won the South West and Wales Regional Competition
  • Caryl Thomas qualified for the National Stage of the BPP Advocate of the Year Competition
  • Caryl, Rhys, Chris and Louis won the Surrey University Mock Trial Competition
  • Yusuf, Josh and Cal finished fourth in the National Mediation Competition
  • Rohan was awarded Top Individual Debater in the Medical Law Debating Competition
  • Caryl and Meryl won the Client Interviewing Competition South-West Regional, and finished fourth at the National Competition

Congratulations to all of our students who took part!