The 2021 Shortlist Book Review Competition Goes Global!

The Swansea University Dylan Thomas Prize is one of the most prestigious awards for writers aged 39 and under. Celebrating international literary excellence, it was founded in 2006 and its previous winners include Guy Gunaratne, Kayo Chingonyi, Max Porter, Maggie Shipstead, Lucy Caldwell, Joshua Ferris and Claire Vaye Watkins.

We’re inviting you to review one of our 2021 shortlisted books with a maximum word count of 200 words.

A selection of reviews will feature in an online gallery on the Dylan Thomas Prize website on International Dylan Thomas Day, 14th May 2021.

To enter: all reviews should be written in English. A maximum of two reviews per person may be submitted.
Entries should be submitted electronically to by Tuesday 4th May.

Please include your name and contact details, including your current email address.