Swansea University - Staff

CREW Staff

CREW is a University Research Centre based within the College of Arts and Humanities and the Department of English and Creative Writing

Dr Kirsti Bohata

Professor Kirsti Bohata (Director of CREW)
Click here for Publications

Dr John Goodby

Professor John Goodby (Director of the Dylan Thomas Research Project)
Click here for Publications

Professor Dai Smith

Emeritus Professor Dai Smith (Raymond Williams Research Chair in Cultural History)
Click here for Publications

Professor M. Wynn Thomas

Professor M. Wynn Thomas  (Emyr Humprheys Chair of Welsh Writing in English) 
Click here for Publications‌

 Dr Daniel Williams

Professor Daniel Williams (Director of the Richard Burton Centre for the Study of Wales)
Click here for Publications


Associate Members (Swansea University)

Prof David Britton

Dr Tom Cheeseman (Dept. of German)

Dr Jasmine Donahaye

Professor Michael Franklin

Prof Liz Herbert McAvoy

Dr Rob Penhallurick

Dr Francesca Rhydderch


Honorary Research Fellows

Dr Rhian Barfoot

Nia Davies (Editor, Poetry Wales)

Dr Siriol McAvoy

Dr Alyce von Rothkirch


Associates (External)

Dr Matthew Jarvis (Anthony Dyson Research Fellow, Trinity St David's)

Dr Mike Mantin - Historian, Disability and Industrial Society Project

Professor Patrick McGuinness (Oxford)

Peter Lord