Swansea University


See also:

Swansea University is comprised of seven Colleges.  You will be allocated a ‘Home College’, which will be responsible for co-ordinating your admission, advising you on your studies, and monitoring your progress and attendance. Home College is also responsible for assigning your Personal Tutor (or Supervisor(s) if you are a postgraduate student) and offering pastoral care.  Your “Home College” should be your first point of contact if you have queries about your studies. 

The following table represents the structure of the Colleges:

CollegeAcademic DisciplinesHead of CollegeLocation
College of Arts and Humanities Academi Hywel Teifi, Department of Adult Continuing Education (DACE), English Language and Literature, History and Classics, Languages, Translation and Communication, Political and Cultural Studies, Research Institute for the Arts and Humanities (RIAH) Professor John Spurr Singleton Park Campus
School of Management Business and Management, Economics, Accounting and Finance Professor Marc Clement Bay Campus
College of Engineering Aerospace Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computational Engineering, Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Foundation Year Engineering, Materials Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Medical Engineering, Nanotechnology, Product Design Engineering, Sports Materials, Sport and Exercise Science Professor Stephen Brown Bay Campus
College of Human and Health Sciences Inter-professional Health Studies, Nursing, Psychology, Public Health, Policy and Social Sciences Professor Ceri Phillips Singleton Park Campus
Hillary Rodham Clinton School of Law Law, Criminology, Professional Legal Studies Professor Elwen Evans QC Singleton Park Campus
Swansea University Medical School Graduate Entry Medicine, Biochemistry, Genetics, Health Informatics, Applied Analytical Science, Trauma Surgery Professor Keith Lloyd Singleton Park Campus
College of Science Biosciences, Computer Science, Geography, Mathematics, Physics Professor Matthew Jones Singleton Park Campus

< University Committees and Boards | >