Executive Support & Operations

Executive Support & Operations

The University Executive Support & Operations Team is part of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office and is responsible for providing high quality administrative, secretarial and PA support to the Vice-Chancellor, Registrar and Chief Operating Officer and the University’s Pro-Vice-Chancellors.

Vice Chancellors Executive Officer

Dr Fiona Harris 


Phone: 01792 29 (5225)

E-mail: f.harris@swansea.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellors & Registrar's Officers

Meet the team 


Andrea Carr

Office Manager & Events Administrator

Phone: 01792 29(5940)

E-mail: a.j.carr@swansea.ac.uk

ELizabeth James

Elizabeth James

EA to the Vice-Chancellor

Phone: 01792 29 (5154)

E-mail: vc@swansea.ac.uk



Jill Hartley

PA to the Registrar and Chief Operations Officer

Phone: 01792 29 (5343)

E-mail: j.e.hartley@swansea.ac.uk


Deborah Rideout

EA to the Dr Martin Lewis

Phone: 01792 60(2991)

Email: d.j.rideout@swan.ac.uk

Pro-Vice Chancellor's Officers

Meet the team 


Sandra Powis

Legal Services Practice Manager and PVC Support Team Manager

Phone: 01792 60(6582)

Email: s.a.powis@swansea.ac.uk


Sue Arthur

EA to Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor Iwan Davies

Phone: 01792 60 (6642)

Email: s.arthur@swansea.ac.uk


Kirsteen Prescott

EA to Pro-Vice-Chancellors Martin Stringer

Phone: 01792 60 (2149)

Email: k.e.prescott@swansea.ac.uk


Anne Redd

EA to Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor Hilary Lappin-Scott

Phone: 01792 60(2150)

Email: m.a.redd@swansea.ac.uk

Joy Newbury

Joy Newbury

Executive Assistant to Professor Steve Wilks, Pro Vice-Chancellor

Phone: 01792 51 (3218)

Email: j.v.newbury@swansea.ac.uk