Sport Swansea Awards

Always a superb occasion with an opportunity to recognise those who have contributed to Sport Swansea both on and off the field.

Major winners from the 2013-2014 awards are listed below. 

Sportsman of the Year

Philip Nichol (Karate)

Sportswoman of the Year

Annie McAteer (Rifle)

Fresher of the Year

Jacob Amadi (American Football)

Personality of the Year

Peita McAllister (Women's Rugby Union)

Most Improved

Women's Rugby

Team of the Year

American Football

Club of the Year


Bucks for BUCS


Clubman of the Year

Szymon Kubal (Volleyball)

Sport Swansea Executive of the Year

Claire Gujer (Swimming / Sport Swansea Finance Rep)