RIAH thin image bar

29/8/12 Cotidianul.ro reports on the forthcoming publication of the Richard Burton diaries edited by Professor Chris Williams.  http://www.cotidianul.ro/richard-burton-si-jurnalul-unui-amor-nebun-192613/

29/8/12 Wellcome History reports on a research project into the history of disability by Professor Anne Borsay and Dr David Turner (page 12): http://www.wellcome.ac.uk/stellent/groups/corporatesite/@msh_publishing_group/documents/web_document/wtvm056126.pdf

24/8/12 This is South Wales reports on a new book published as part of the Swans 100 project, led by Martin Johnes of the Department of History, College of Arts and Humanities, which chronicles Swans' fans’ memories of their first ever Swansea City game http://www.thisissouthwales.co.uk/forget-time/story-16759594-detail/story.html

23/8/12 News Wales reports on a new book published as part of the Swans 100 project, led by Martin Johnes of the Department of History, College of Arts and Humanities, which chronicles Swans' fans’ memories of their first ever Swansea City game, http://www.newswales.co.uk/index.cfm?section=Sport&F=1&id=24915. The story is also published as the top story by Swansea City on its official website,  http://www.swanseacity.net/news/article/swans-book-memories-327891.aspx

20/8/12  Coverage of the forthcoming publication of the Richard Burton diaries, edited by Professor Chris Williams of the College of Arts and Humanities: 

Rawstory.com:  http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2012/08/17/richard-burton-diary-chronicles-liz-taylor-infatuation/

BLNZ.com:  http://www.blnz.com/news/2012/08/17/Richard_Burton_diary_chronicles_Taylor_57df.html

Arts Hub Australia:  http://www.artshub.com.au/au/news-article/news/arts/late-actor-richard-burtons-diary-to-be-published-191086

Liverpool Echo:  http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/liverpool-news/education/university_and_college_news/2012/08/17/susan-lee-richard-burton-and-elizabeth-taylor-still-have-the-power-to-fascinate-100252-31639748/

17/8/12 There is further coverage today of the Richard Burton diaries, edited by Prof Chris Williams of Swansea University, which will be published later this year. 

Le Figaro - France: http://www.lefigaro.fr/livres/2012/08/15/03005-20120815ARTFIG00184-burton-taylor-chronique-d-un-amour-fou.php

SoPeople - France: http://www.sopeople.fr/divers/burton-taylor-chronique-dun-amour-fou/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=burton-taylor-chronique-dun-amour-fou

Times of Malta: http://www.timesofmalta.com/articles/view/20120816/arts-entertainment/Burton-diary-chronicles-Taylor-infatuation.433132

Toronto Star - Canada:  http://www.thestar.com/entertainment/stargazing/article/1242076--richard-burton-wrote-about-his-love-for-elizabeth-taylor-in-just-released-diary

India Vision:  http://www.indiavision.com/news/article/entertainment/334790/richard-burtons-secret-diaries-reveal-raw-passion-for-liz-taylor/

Sowetan – South Africa:  http://www.sowetanlive.co.za/entertainment/2012/08/16/elizabeth-taylor-was-beautiful-beyond-pornography

NDTV Movies:  http://movies.ndtv.com/movie_story.aspx?Section=Movies&ID=ENTEN20120212530&subcatg=MOVIESINDIA&keyword=hollywood&nid=255516

Business World - Philippines:  http://www.bworldonline.com/content.php?section=Arts&Leisure&title=Burton-diary-chronicles-infatuation&id=56944

Rappler:  http://www.rappler.com/entertainment/10647-diary-chronicles-actor-s-love-for-elizabeth-taylor

The Week:  http://www.theweek.co.uk/books/48497/burtons-diary-reveals-passion-wildly-exciting-lover-taylor

Theatre Wales also carries a review of a Radio 4 programme on the diaries:  http://www.theatre-wales.co.uk/reviews/reviews_details.asp?reviewID=2853