RIAH thin image bar

16/8 Huw Edwards, BBC broadcaster and Swansea University Honorary Fellow, was interviewed live on S4C following the launch of the Hywel Teifi Edwards memorial fund on the University’s stand at the National Eisteddfod, held last week. Watch again here (15 minutes in) http://www.s4c.co.uk/clic/c_level2.shtml?programme_id=507271373.  This week’s Golwg magazine (page 7) also reports the launch of the memorial fund. 

16/8/12 The following media outlets report on the forthcoming publication of The Richard Burton Diaries, by Professor Chris Williams from the University’s College of Arts and Humanities – The Australian (no link), The Courier Mail, Australia (no link), Asian News International (no link), The Irish Daily Mail (no link).

The Scottish Express - http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/339913/Richard-Burton-details-Elizabeth-Taylor-romance-in-diaries, and http://www.express.co.uk/posts/view/339847/Richard-Burton-s-diaries-reveal-his-raw-passion-for-Elizabeth-Taylor

Adevarul.ro (Romania) – http://www.adevarul.ro/life/vedete/Richard_Burton_despre_Elizabeth_Taylor-_-A_fost_cel_mai_mare_noroc_al_meu_0_755924655.html

Telegraf Online (Romania), - http://www.telegrafonline.ro/1345064400/articol/209054/elizabeth_taylor_si_richard_burton_o_iubire_de_poveste.html

Ekstra Bladet (Denmark) -http://ekstrabladet.dk/flash/udlandkendte/article1808195.ece

Mediafax.ro (Romania) - http://www.mediafax.ro/life-inedit/richard-burton-elizabeth-taylor-era-frumoasa-dincolo-de-orice-vis-pornografic-9950316

Khaleej Times (India) - http://www.khaleejtimes.com/citytimes/inside.asp?xfile=/data/citytimes/2012/August/citytimes_August163.xml&section=citytimes&

The Malaysian Insider -http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/books/article_book/richard-burton-diary-chronicles-taylor-infatuation/

Hindustan Times and the Hindustan Times ePaper (New Delhi) - http://paper.hindustantimes.com/epaper/showarticle.aspx?issue=10872012081600000000001001&page=14&article=eb8ee7b7-fd3a-4f13-95a1-5b6a6929cbd6&key=gwUT3hAOo%2BHQE%2F%2F%2BPKgIQg%3D%3D&feed=rss, and http://www.hindustantimes.com/world-news/Europe/Burton-s-diaries-show-passion-for-Liz-Taylor/Article1-914145.aspx

Newsroom Panama - http://www.newsroompanama.com/entertainment-guide/films/4647--beautiful-beyond-the-dreams-of-pornographyq.html

The Washington Times (USA) -http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2012/aug/15/taking-names-diary-excerpts-show-burtons-love-for-/

The Standard (Hong Kong) -http://www.thestandard.com.hk/news_detail.asp?we_cat=7&art_id=125389&sid=37378587&con_type=1&fc=4

News/Talk 760 WJR (USA) - http://www.wjr.com/rssItem.asp?feedid=113&itemid=29892893

NewKerala.com (India) - http://www.newkerala.com/news/newsplus/worldnews-66934.html

JoongAng Daily (Korea) - http://koreajoongangdaily.joinsmsn.com/news/article/Article.aspx?aid=2957938

GossipUrge.com - http://www.gossipurge.com/news/story/507950/

EntertainmentAfrica.com -http://www.entertainmentafrica.com/index.php?section=command|article||subcommand|news||release_type_id|1||article_id|62423

Cape Argus (South Africa) - http://www.iol.co.za/tonight/movies/liz-beyond-the-dreams-of-pornography-1.1363103

Zee News (India) - http://zeenews.india.com/entertainment/redhot/richard-burton-s-secret-diaries-reveal-raw-passion-for-liz-taylor_117212.htm

Big Pond (Australia) - http://bigpondnews.com/articles/Entertainment/2012/08/15/Taylor_beautiful_beyond_pornography_784083.html

Pakistan News - http://www.pakwatan.com/entertainment_news.php?id=3206

Cosmopolitan - http://www.cosmopolitan.co.za/CelebGossip/ElizabethTaylorwasbeautifulbeyondpornography

Yahoo News Japan - http://headlines.yahoo.co.jp/hl?a=20120815-00000017-jij_afp-ent

AZCentral.com -http://www.azcentral.com/ent/celeb/articles/2012/08/15/20120815richard-burton-elizabeth-taylor-beautiful-beyond-pornography.html

The Week UK - http://www.theweek.co.uk/books/48497/burtons-diary-reveals-passion-wildly-exciting-lover-taylor

BBC News Wales - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-19265045

Virgin Media - http://www.virginmedia.com/celebrity/news/story/2012/08/15/taylor-was-beautiful-beyond/

STV - http://entertainment.stv.tv/showbiz/312305-elizabeth-taylor-was-beautiful-beyond-pornography/