Swansea University

Publication of Results

See also:


Online Publication of Results

The progression and award results for all taught postgraduate and undergraduate students will be published online on the student Intranet account.

Please note that the University will no longer issue paper copies of results letters.

For the 2013-14 session, the online dates of publication are as follows:

Type of StudentDate of Publication of Result
Undergraduate final year 25 June 2014
Postgraduate Taught Students (including Postgraduate Diploma/Certificate and Taught Masters students) 27 June 2014
Undergraduate non-final year students 11 July 2014

Please be advised that the above dates will differ for some programmes; for example some Undergraduate Health Science programmes and the MBBCH. Students pursuing these programmes are asked to contact their College for further information on the timing of release of results.

You can expect to see the following information on your intranet record under the ‘Modules 2013’ screen:

  • The modules pursued and marks achieved
  • Your progression decision
  • Your award/classification decision (if you are a final year student or at the end of your Postgraduate Taught programme)
  • An explanation of your academic decision and further information/guidance on the procedures for requesting an academic appeal/verification

 If you have any queries with respect to your academic decision/results, you are advised to contact your College in the first instance. Please refer to the relevant contacts per College below.

College Contacts Whom Students can Contact Following Release of Results

¿ARTS & HUMANITIES | BUSINESS, ECONOMICS & LAW | DACE | SCIENCE | ENGINEERING | HUMAN & HEALTH SCIENCES | MEDICINE

COLLEGE UG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
ARTS AND HUMANITIESCollege Administrator Gaynor Bracchi
01792 602540
g.bracchi@swansea.ac.uk

Lee Poole
01792 295760
s.l.poole@swansea.ac.uk
All enquiries - College Administrators
Anne Doel
01792 602005
a.e.doel@swansea.ac.uk

Gaynor Bracchi
01792 602540
g.bracchi@swansea.ac.uk
Political and Cultural Studies Dr K Peters
01792 295183
k.peters@swansea.ac.uk
Languages, Translation & Media Dr Nathalie Morello (French)
01792 295996
n.morello@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Tom Cheesman (German)
01792 604030
t.cheesman@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Giovanna Donzelli (Italian)
01792 603110
g.donzelli@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Sian Edwards (Spanish)
01792 295971
s.e.edwards@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Maria Fernandez-Parra (Spanish & Translation)
01792 602956
m.a.fernandez-parra@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Rhys Jones (Media)
01792 513098
rhys.jones@swansea.ac.uk
 History and Classics Dr Troy Sagrillo (Level 1)  
01792 513538
t.l.sagrillo@swansea.ac.uk

Dr David Turner (Levels 2 & 3)
01792 602975
d.m.turner@swansea.ac.uk 
English Language and Literature  Dr Roberta Magnani (Literature: Level 1)
01792 602606
r.magnani@swansea.ac.uk   

Dr Richard Robinson (Literature: Levels 2 & 3)
01792 602796 
r.p.robinson@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Cornelia Tschichold (English Language/TEFL: Levels 1, 2 & 3)
01792 602348
c.tschichold@swansea.ac.uk
Academi Hywel Teifi Steve Morris
01792 295373
s.morris@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS

Departmental enquiry number:
Client Experience Office: 01792 295168 
 
School of Management

Students to contact the Client Experience Office, Room 117, Haldane Building
01792 606700
somsupport@swansea.ac.uk

Kim Absolom
01792 606349
k.s.absolom@swansea.ac.uk

Sian Brown (Assessment Co-ordinator)
01792 295168
s.brown@swansea.ac.uk 

Laura Male (Admin)
01792 606862
l.j.male@swansea.ac.uk
Students to contact the Client Experience Office, Room 117, Haldane Building
01792 606700
somsupport@swansea.ac.uk

Kim Absolom
01792 606349
k.s.absolom@swansea.ac.uk

Sian Brown
01792 295168
s.brown@swansea.ac.uk 

Laura Male
01792 606862
l.j.male@swansea.ac.uk
LAW

Departmental enquiry number:
01792 295831
Law Trish Rees
01792 513511
e.p.rees@swansea.ac.uk
April Adanah
01792 602487
w.adanah@swansea.ac.uk
Criminology Zoe Brooks-Green
01792 602037
z.brooks-green@swansea.ac.uk
Zoe Brooks-Green
01792 602037
z.brooks-green
@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES 
DEPARTMENT OF ADULT CONTINUING EDUCATION (DACE)

Departmental enquiry number:
01792 602211 
Janice Brown
01792 295499
j.p.brown@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Alyce von Rothkirch (Lifelong Learning)
01792 295497
a.v.von.rothkirch
@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIES PGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
 SCIENCEMathematics Dr Vitaly Moroz
01792 602763
v.moroz@swansea.ac.uk
Jane Barham
01792 295459
j.d.barham@swansea.ac.uk
Computer Science Jens Blanck
01792 602917
j.e.blanck@swansea.ac.uk

Jane Barham (Admin)
01792 295459
j.d.barham@swansea.ac.uk
Dr John Sharp
01792 295560
j.a.sharp@swansea.ac.uk
Biosciences Dr Penny Neyland  
01792 4598
p.j.neyland@swansea.ac.uk  

Liz Cozens (Admin)
01792 295359
l.cozens@swansea.ac.uk
Dr Carlos Garcia De Leaniz
01792 295383
c.garciadeleaniz
@swansea.ac.uk
 
Physics Professor David Dunbar
01792 295014
d.c.dunbar@swansea.ac.uk  

Liz Davies (Admin)
01792 295563
e.davies@swansea.ac.uk

Gill Oliver (Admin)
01792 295563
g.m.oliver@swansea.ac.uk
Professor Biageo Lucini
01792 602284
b.lucini@swansea.ac.uk
Geography Dr Richard G Smith
01792 602558
r.g.smith@swansea.ac.uk

Rosemary Muxworthy (Admin)

01792 295332
r.muxworthy@swansea.ac.uk
 
Geographical Information and Climate Change   Dr John Hiemstra
01792 295143
j.hiemstra@swansea.ac.uk
Environmental Dynamics and Climate Change   Dr Ian Robertson
01792 295184
i.robertson@swansea.ac.uk
Human Geography   Dr Kevin Rees
01792 295159
k.g.rees@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES 
ENGINEERING

Departmental enquiry number:
01792 295514    
  Tracey Bailey (Admin Manager)
01792 606379
t.bailey@swansea.ac.uk
Please ring the University switchboard (01792 205678) and ask for:
P1 – your tutor
P2 – your Supervisor       
Aerospace Nick Croft
01792 602328
t.n.croft@swansea.ac.uk

Debbie Howell (Admin)
01792 295475
d.j.howell@swansea.ac.uk
Civil Professor Djordje Peric
01792 295542
d.peric@swansea.ac.uk

Nicola Bevan (Admin)
01792 606246
n.e.bevan@swansea.ac.uk
Electrical and ICCT Dr Petar Igic
01792 295542
p.igic@swansea.ac.uk

Rachel Elliott (Admin)
01792 295196
r.elliott@swansea.ac.uk
Sports Science Dr Mike Lewis
01792 513043
m.j.lewis@swansea.ac.uk

Anna Morris (Admin)
01792 602381
a.f.morris@swansea.ac.uk
Materials Professor George Fourlaris
01792 295896
g.fourlaris@swansea.ac.uk 

Gill Sullivan (Admin)
01792 295865
g.a.sullivan@swansea.ac.uk
Mechanical and Product Design Dr Ian Masters
01792 295688
i.masters@swansea.ac.uk 

Jaynie Lewis (Admin)
01792 606679
j.t.lewis@swansea.ac.uk
Chemical and Environmental Dr Chedly Tizaoui
01792 295200
c.tizaoui@swansea.ac.uk 

Debbie Nickson (Admin)
01792 295506
d.nickson@swansea.ac.uk
COLLEGEUG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
HUMAN AND HEALTH SCIENCES

Departmental enquiry number:
01792 295789   
Psychology Beverley Jones
01792 295074
b.a.jones@swansea.ac.uk
Eleanor Gregory
01792 513023
e.k.gregory@swansea.ac.uk
 Health Science Gareth Davies
01792 602027
g.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk 

Rachel Singleton (Admin)
01792 518546
r.m.singleton@swansea.ac.uk
Gareth Davies
01792 602027
g.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk 
 
Ageing Studies  
Childhood Studies  
COLLEGE UG STUDENT ENQUIRIESPGT STUDENT ENQUIRIES
MEDICINE Medicine

Emma Westwood
01792 513388
e.westwood@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Colin Restall
01792 295571
c.restall@swansea.ac.uk

Dr Hugh Jones
01792 295668
d.h.jones@swansea.ac.uk
Trauma Surgery

Ceri Davies

01792 703904
c.l.davies@swansea.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Nikola Aston
01792 513486
n.aston@swansea.ac.uk

Jacqueline Moore
01792 602080
jacqueline.moore@swansea.ac.uk

 You may also ring the University via the General University switchboard on 01792 205678.

< Penalties for the Late Submission of Assessed Work | Redeeming Failures >