Human Resources

Welcome

The mission of the department is 'to provide high quality professional advice and guidance on Human Resource issues in support of the University’s aims'.

Services

Starting a new job? Looking for employment? Need advice on how to make the most of the University's many plans and schemes? The Human Resources Department is here to provide the clarity you need in today's involved working environment.

Services we provide include information on current job opportunities within the University, salary and pensions, assistance and advice regarding costings and guidance, and advice and support to ensure equality of opportunity.

We hope you find the web site both interesting and informative. Should you have any comment or feedback about either this website or about services provided by the department, please contact the department directly.

The Director of HR

David Williams, Director of Human Resources
tel: +44 (0)1792 295352, email: D.G.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

Personal Assistant: Mrs Bethan Price, tel: +44 (0)1792 295080, email B.Price@swansea.ac.uk

Deputy Director (Operations)

John Cox, Deputy Director of Human Resources
tel: +44 (0)1792 295366, email: P.J.Cox@swansea.ac.uk

Areas of responsibility: College of Law, College of Business and Economics, Academic Registry, Admissions Office, International Office, Marketing Department, Department of Research & Innovation, Student Recruitment Office

Assistant: Mrs Patricia Davies, tel: +44 (0)1792 295137,
email P.G.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

Equal Opportunities

 

 

The Equal Opportunities Team

 

Equality is about treating people fairly, diversity is how people can be different.

 

Further Information at: Equal opportunities 

Bethan Lewis, Senior Equal Opportunities Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513687, email: B.S.Lewis@swansea.ac.uk

Misbha Khanum, Equal Opportunities Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 602367, email: M.Khanum@swansea.ac.uk  

Charlie James, Clerical Assistant (Equal Opportunities)
tel: +44 (0)1792 602367, email: Charlotte.James@swansea.ac.uk

Deputy Director (Performance Enabling)

Sian Cushion, Deputy Director of Human Resources tel: +44 (0)1792 606750, email S.S.Cushion@swansea.ac.uk
Area of responsibility:Performance Enabling

Sofiya Hussain, Performance Enabling Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1792 606488, email Sofiya.Hussain@swansea.ac.uk

Janet Williams, Performance Enabling Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1792 606925, email Janet.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

Jobs

The Recruitment Team 

Supporting you through the recruitment and grading process

Further information at http://www.swansea.ac.uk/personnel/attraction/

Julie Jones, Senior HR Officer (HERA/Recruitment)
tel: +44 (0)1792 602833, email: J.C.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

Kathryn Rowlands
, Role Analyst
tel: +44 (0)1792 602077, email: K.J.Rowlands@swansea.ac.uk  

Sara Walters, Recruitment Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 602536, email: S.J.Walters@swansea.ac.uk 

Gail Williams
, Recruitment Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 602963, email: G.A.J.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

Hilary Wooldridge
, Recruitment Assistant
tel: +44 (0)1792 602368, email: H.M.Wooldridge@swansea.ac.uk

The HR Operations Team

provide support, guidance and advice on all aspect of HR

Rose Cooze, Human Resources Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513060, email: R.B.Cooze@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility: College of Science, Estates (Cleaners)

Assistant: Mrs Clare Thomas, tel: +44 (0)1792 602366, email C.E.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

Justine Francis, Human Resources Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 295730, email: J.E.Powell@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility:Student Services, Law, Residential Services, Information Services and Systems, Taliesin, Egypt Centre, ELTS

Assistant: Mrs Linda Thomas, tel: +44 (0)1792 602170, email L.C.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

Eiri Thomas, Human Resources Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513048, email: E.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility: College of Arts & Humanities, Department of Adult Continuing Education, Estates (Porters/Security/Gardeners)

Assistant: Mrs Jayne Harris, tel: +44 (0)1792 602369, email: j.e.harris@swansea.ac.uk

   

Lisa Arnold, Human Resources Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513271, email: L.C.Arnold@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility: College of Engineering, Sports Centre

Assistant: Mrs Clare Thomas, tel: +44 (0)1792 602366, email C.E.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

Suki Collins
, Human Resources Officer tel: +44 (0)1792 602141, email: S.Collins@swansea.ac.uk

Areas of responsibility: College of Medicine, Estates, Finance Department, Institute of Innovation, Planning & Strategic Projects Unit, Post Office, Conference Office, Maintenances

Assistant: Ms Anne-Marie Howe, tel: +44 (0)1792 606692, email A.Howe@swansea.ac.uk

Sally Davies, Human Resources Officer tel: +44 (0)1792 602831, email: Sally.A.Davies@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility:College of Human & Health Sciences, Catering Services

Assistant: Mrs Linda Thomas, tel: +44 (0)1792 602170, email L.C.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

Times Higher WINNER

Led by Sian Cushion, Deputy Director of HR, Swansea University won the Times Higher Leadership and Management Award in 2012.


The University’s Performance Enabling Programme is a range of related approaches including Policies, Systems, Practices and Tools which are designed to support, enhance and develop the performance of individual staff and thereby deliver the University’s key strategic themes and policy challenges.  For further information please go to

 

 

The HR Systems team

Jason Williams, Senior Human Resources Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513191, email: Jason.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk
Areas of responsibility: HR Systems and ABW implementation

Terry Daniels,Systems Development Officer
email: T.I.Daniels@swansea.ac.uk

Suzanne Genan, HR Information Systems Officer
tel: +44 (0)1792 513127, email: S.Genan@swansea.ac.uk

Mary Davies, HR Administrator (Office Systems)
tel: +44 (0)1792 295139, email M.E.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

Rhian Beak, Clerical Assistant (Systems Team)
tel: +44 (0)1792 513047, email R.Beak@swansea.ac.uk