Staff

Overview

A dedicated team of research nurses work across both research sites.  Staff come from diverse backgrounds with many years experience in nursing in specialist fields and are trained in research methodologies and ICH GCP.  

A research scientists heads up the departments and is assisted by two managers each with complementary roles, one undertaking feasibility, pre site visits and all the regulatory processes and the other taking the study from regulatory approval to study end, ensuring strategies to optimise recruitment and assigning nurses to the project.  A business manager heads up the administrative team who are pivotal to the success of research studies.

Meet the staff

Management Team

Kathie Wareham

Director

01792 703540

kathie.wareham@wales.nhs.uk

 

Claire Fagan

Lead Nurse

01792 703749

claire.fagan@wales.nhs.uk

 

Lisa Bastin

Facility Manager

01792 703545

lisa.bastin@wales.nhs.uk

 

Scott Davies

Business Manager

01792 707420

scott.davies@wales.nhs.uk

 

 

Nursing Team

Jane Griffiths

Research Nurse

01792 704065

jane.griffiths4@wales.nhs.uk

 

Lucy Barlow

Research Nurse

01792 703546

lucy.barlow@wales.nhs.uk

 

Iona Hilldrup

Research Nurse

01792 704013

iona.hilldrup@wales.nhs.uk

 

Claire Stafford

Research Nurse

01792 703722

claire.stafford@wales.nhs.uk

 

Jill Scott

 

Research Nurse

01792 703722

Jillian.scott@wales.nhs.uk

 

Caroline Parsley

 

Research Nurse

01792 703722

Caroline.parsley@wales.nhs.uk

Christine Jones

 

Research Nurse

01792 703722

Christine.jones1@wales.nhs.uk

 

Rebeccah Thomas

 

Research Nurse

01792 703722

Rebeccah.thomas2@wales.nhs.uk

 

Administrative Team

Matthew Hanney

Data Manager

01792 703722

matthew.hanney@wales.nhs.uk

 

Tara Ghuman

Admin Assistant

01792 703722

tara.ghuman@wales.nhs.uk

 

Craig Evans

Research Assistant

01792 703722

craig.evans2@wales.nhs.uk

 

Lisa James

 

Research Assistant

01792 703722

lisa.james@wales.nhs.uk

 

List of Vacancies

None at this time