Contact Details

Academic Staff A-F

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Head of the Department of Undergraduate Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Simon Baughen

Professor

S.J.Baughen@swansea.ac.uk

606319

Andrew Beale OBE

Associate Professor - Shipping & Trade

A.J.Beale@swansea.ac.uk

295472

Christoph Benedict

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Dr Patrick Bishop

Senior Lecturer - Law

P.Bishop@swansea.ac.uk

513586

Phillip Bobbitt

Professor

P.C.Bobbitt@swansea.ac.uk

602942

Keith Bush QC

Honorary Professor

k.bush@swansea.ac.uk

602252

Stephen Case

Associate Professor

S.P.Case@swansea.ac.uk

295308

Dr Anthony Charles

Lecturer

A.D.Charles@swansea.ac.uk

295313

Dr Austin Chinhengo

Senior Lecturer

A.M.Chinhengo@swansea.ac.uk

602371

Andrew Clemes

Associate Professor

A.J.Clemes@swansea.ac.uk

602251

Ruth Costigan

Associate Professor

R.S.Costigan@swansea.ac.uk

513582

Helen Dale

Research Assistant

H.Dale@swansea.ac.uk

295815 

Arwel Davies

Associate Professor

A.P.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

513478

Karen Davies

Senior Lecturer

Karen.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

602276

David Daycock

Associate Professor

D.M.Daycock@swansea.ac.uk

205678

Bebhinn Donnelly-Lazarov

Professor

B.Donnelly@swansea.ac.uk

513584

Jane Donoghue Professor

Jane.Donoghue@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Michael Draper

Associate Professor

M.J.Draper@swansea.ac.uk

602258

Cerys Evans

Senior Lecturer

C.L.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

602373

Elwen Evans QC

Head of College 

E.M.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

 -

David Evans

Affiliate

law@swansea.ac.uk

N/A

Academic Staff G-O

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Head of the Department of Undergraduate Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Kevin Haines

Professor

K.R.Haines@swansea.ac.uk

295920

Dr Simon Hoffman

Associate Professor

S.Hoffman@swansea.ac.uk

513004

Dr Andrew Iwobi

Senior Lecturer

A.U.Iwobi@swansea.ac.uk

602372

Dr Victoria Jenkins

Senior Lecturer

V.A.Jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

513587

Deborah  Jones

Lecturer

Deborah.A.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295768

Tim Jones

Professor

T.H.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295118

Tabetha Kurtz-Shefford

Lecturer

T.C.Kurtz-Shefford@swansea.ac.uk

513579

Dr George Leloudas

Associate Professor

G.Leloudas@swansea.ac.uk

606749

Dr Melinda Lemke

Postdoctoral Research Associate

M.A.Lemke@swansea.ac.uk

 

295399

Richard Leonard-Davies

Senior Lecturer

r.s.leonard-davies@swansea.ac.uk

602728

Michaela Leyshon

Senior Lecturer

M.E.Leyshon@swansea.ac.uk

602374

Youri Van Logchem

Lecturer

Y.vanLogchem@swansea.ac.uk

602726

Elizabeth Macdonald

Professor

E.A.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602152

Stuart Macdonald

Associate Professor

S.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602411

Peter Macdonald Eggers

Honorary Fellow

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

John Minkes

Honorary Research Fellow

J.P.Minkes@swansea.ac.uk

295768

Jill Morgan

Reader

J.Morgan@swansea.ac.uk

602725

Karen Morrow

Professor

K.Morrow@swansea.ac.uk

602623

Theodora Nikaki

Associate Professor

T.Nikaki@swansea.ac.uk

513516

Dr Lella Nouri

Lecturer

l.m.nouri@swansea.ac.uk

602268

Academic Staff P-Z

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Head of the Department of Undergraduate Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

 Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

R Gwynedd Parry

Professor

R.G.Parry@swansea.ac.uk

295126

Dennis Patterson

Professor

D.M.Patterson@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Alison Perry

Associate Professor

A.Perry@swansea.ac.uk

295116

Helen Quane

Associate Professor

H.Quane@swansea.ac.uk

295113

Simon Rainey Q.C

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Sue Ratcliffe

Senior Lecturer 

Sue.Ratcliffe@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Peter Raynor

Professor

P.Raynor@swansea.ac.uk

295319

Amanda Rees

Senior Lecturer

A.J.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

602259

Trisha Rees

Senior Lecturer 

E.P.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

513511

Arwyn Roberts

Research Assistant

Arwyn.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

 295831

Sue Roberts

Senior Lecturer

S.M.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

513352

Volker Roeben

Professor

V.Roeben@swansea.ac.uk

602723

Tracey Sagar

Associate Professor

T.Sagar@swansea.ac.uk

295313

Anthony Sebok

Professor

A.J.Sebok@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Jukka Snell

Professor

J.J.Snell@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Baris Soyer

Professor

B.Soyer@swansea.ac.uk

295125

Dr Nima Tabari

Lecturer

 N.MersadiTabari@swansea.ac.uk

602526

Dr Pedro Telles

Senior Lecturer

 P.Telles@swansea.ac.uk

602252

Andrew Tettenborn

Professor

A.M.Tettenborn@swansea.ac.uk

602724

Rhidian Thomas

Emeritus Professor

D.R.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Joel Trachtman

Professor

J.P.Trachtman@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Pamela Ugwudike

Senior Lecturer

P.Ugwudike@swansea.ac.uk

606827

Maurice Vanstone

Emeritus Professor

M.T.Vanstone@swansea.ac.uk

N/A

Carl Williams

Affiliate

law@swansea.ac.uk

 N/A

Jane Williams

Associate Professor

Jane.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

295815

Richard Williams

Professor

Richard.W.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

602487

Jinlei Zhang

Senior Lecturer

 N/A

 N/A

Professional Support Staff

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Head of the Department of Undergraduate Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

Title

Email

Telephone

+44(0)1792

April Adanah

Administrative Officer for Postgraduate Legal Studies

W.Adanah@swansea.ac.uk

602487

Sarah Alexander 

 Undergraduate Assessment and Progression Co-ordinator

 S.L.Alexander@swansea.ac.uk

606709

Samantha Duffy

Administrative Officer

S.Duffy@swansea.ac.uk

606341

Stefania Edwards

 PGR Administrator

 stefania.edwards@swansea.ac.uk

 295859

Zoe Brooks-Green

Administrator Officer for Criminology

Z.Brooks-Green@swansea.ac.uk

602037

Sarah Holtom

College Finance & Resources Co-ordinator

S.Holtom@swansea.ac.uk

295119

Anne Marie-Hutton

Administrator for Undergraduate Legal Studies

A.Hutton@swansea.ac.uk

602578

Emma Jones

College Administrator

E.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

513229

Michelle Meacham      

Professional Legal Studies Programme Co-ordinator (GDL, LPC,)

M.Meacham@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Rebecca Sansom

Administrator for Undergraduate Legal Studies

R.Sansom@swansea.ac.uk

606709

Steve Sharratt

College Receptionist 

 C.S.Sharratt@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Helen Sumner-Obasi

College Recruitment & Marketing Officer

H.A.E.Sumner@swansea.ac.uk

295859

Sunny Xiaoxu Zhao

Clerical Assistant

X.Zhao@swansea.ac.uk 

602726