Contact Details

Academic Staff A-F

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Simon Baughen

Professor

S.J.Baughen@swansea.ac.uk

606319

Andrew Beale OBE

Associate Professor - Shipping & Trade

A.J.Beale@swansea.ac.uk

295472

Christoph Benedict

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Dr Patrick Bishop

Senior Lecturer - Law

P.Bishop@swansea.ac.uk

513586

Phillip Bobbitt

Professor

P.C.Bobbitt@swansea.ac.uk

602942

Emma Borland

Lecturer

E.J.Borland@swansea.ac.uk

602014

Keith Bush QC

Honorary Professor

K.Bush@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Marty Chamberlain

Associate Professor - Criminology

J.M.Chamberlain@swansea.ac.uk

513206

Dr Anthony Charles

Lecturer

A.D.Charles@swansea.ac.uk

606056

Dr Austin Chinhengo

Senior Lecturer

A.M.Chinhengo@swansea.ac.uk

602371

Andrew Clemes

Associate Professor

A.J.Clemes@swansea.ac.uk

602251

Ruth Costigan

Associate Professor

R.S.Costigan@swansea.ac.uk

513582

Helen Dale

Research Assistant

H.Dale@swansea.ac.uk

604439

Arwel Davies

Associate Professor

A.P.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

513478

Karen Davies

Senior Lecturer

Karen.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

602276

David Daycock

Associate Professor

D.M.Daycock@swansea.ac.uk

606899

Bebhinn Donnelly-Lazarov

Professor

B.Donnelly@swansea.ac.uk

513584

Jane Donoghue Professor

Jane.Donoghue@swansea.ac.uk

606057

Michael Draper

Associate Professor

M.J.Draper@swansea.ac.uk

602258

Cerys Evans

Senior Lecturer

C.L.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

602373

Elwen Evans QC

Head of College 

E.M.Evans@swansea.ac.uk

 -

Academic Staff G-O

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar 

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

Dr Simon Hoffman

Associate Professor

S.Hoffman@swansea.ac.uk

513004

Dr Andrew Iwobi

Senior Lecturer

A.U.Iwobi@swansea.ac.uk

602372

Trilby James

Senior Lecturer 

T.K.James@swansea.ac.uk

602441

Dr Victoria Jenkins

Senior Lecturer

V.A.Jenkins@swansea.ac.uk

513587

Deborah  Jones

Senior Lecturer

Deborah.A.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295768

Tim Jones

Professor

T.H.Jones@swansea.ac.uk

295118

Bridget Kerr

Lecturer in Criminology

Bridget.Kerr@swansea.ac.uk

513287

Tabetha Kurtz-Shefford

Lecturer

T.C.Kurtz-Shefford@swansea.ac.uk

513579

Dr George Leloudas

Associate Professor

G.Leloudas@swansea.ac.uk

606749

Richard Leonard-Davies

Senior Lecturer

R.S.Leonard-davies@swansea.ac.uk

602728

Michaela Leyshon

Senior Lecturer

M.E.Leyshon@swansea.ac.uk

602374

Youri Van Logchem

Lecturer

Y.vanLogchem@swansea.ac.uk

602726

Elizabeth Macdonald

Professor

E.A.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602152

Stuart Macdonald

Associate Professor

S.Macdonald@swansea.ac.uk

602411

Peter Macdonald Eggers

Honorary Fellow

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Melissa Mendez

Lecturer

Melissa.Mendez@swansea.ac.uk

295815

John Minkes

Honorary Research Fellow

J.P.Minkes@swansea.ac.uk

295768

Gemma Morgan

Lecturer

G.H.Morgan@swansea.ac.uk

513283

Karen Morrow

Professor

K.Morrow@swansea.ac.uk

602623

Dr Theodora Nikaki

Associate Professor

T.Nikaki@swansea.ac.uk

513516

Dr Lella Nouri

Lecturer

L.M.Nouri@swansea.ac.uk

602268

Richard Owen

Associate Professor

W.R.Owen@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Academic Staff P-Z

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan (Associate Professor) & Alison Perry (Associate Professor)

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

 Name

 Title

 Email

 Telephone

+44(0)1792

R Gwynedd Parry

Professor

R.G.Parry@swansea.ac.uk

295126

Dennis Patterson

Professor

D.M.Patterson@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Alison Perry

Associate Professor

A.Perry@swansea.ac.uk

295116

Helen Quane

Associate Professor

H.Quane@swansea.ac.uk

295113

Simon Rainey Q.C

Honorary Professor

law@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Sue Ratcliffe

Senior Lecturer 

Sue.Ratcliffe@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Peter Raynor

Professor

P.Raynor@swansea.ac.uk

295319

Amanda Rees

Senior Lecturer

A.J.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

602259

Trisha Rees

Senior Lecturer 

E.P.Rees@swansea.ac.uk

513511

Arwyn Roberts

Research Assistant

Arwyn.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

 295831

Sue Roberts

Senior Lecturer

S.M.Roberts@swansea.ac.uk

513352

Volker Roeben

Professor

V.Roeben@swansea.ac.uk

602723

Tracey Sagar

Associate Professor

T.Sagar@swansea.ac.uk

295313

Jukka Snell

Professor

J.J.Snell@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Baris Soyer

Professor

B.Soyer@swansea.ac.uk

295125

Dr Nima Tabari

Lecturer

N.MersadiTabari@swansea.ac.uk

602526

Dr Pedro Telles

Senior Lecturer

P.Telles@swansea.ac.uk

602252

Andrew Tettenborn

Professor

A.M.Tettenborn@swansea.ac.uk

602724

Rhidian Thomas

Emeritus Professor

D.R.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

295913

Joel Trachtman

Professor

J.P.Trachtman@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Pamela Ugwudike

Senior Lecturer

P.Ugwudike@swansea.ac.uk

606827

Katy Vaughan

Lecturer

K.E.Vaughan@swansea.ac.uk

602012

Maurice Vanstone

Emeritus Professor

M.T.Vanstone@swansea.ac.uk

N/A

Jane Williams

Associate Professor

Jane.M.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

295815

Richard Williams

 

Richard.W.Williams@swansea.ac.uk

602487

Professional Support Staff

Head of College: Professor Elwen Evans QC

Head of the Department of Criminology: Professor Tracey Sagar

Joint Heads of the Department of Legal Studies: Ruth Costigan Associate Professor & Alison Perry Associate Professor

Head of Department of Shipping and Trade Law: Professor Baris Soyer

Name

Title

Email

Telephone

+44(0)1792

Emma Barney

Student Information Assistant

E.L.Barney@swansea.ac.uk

295831

Zoe Brooks-Green

Administrator Officer for Criminology

Z.Brooks-Green@swansea.ac.uk

602037

Gemma Champion Recruitment Officer G.E.Champion@swansea.ac.uk 606341
Stefania Edwards 

PGR Administrator

Stefania.Edwards@swansea.ac.uk 

295859

Sarah Holtom

College Finance & Resources Co-ordinator

S.Holtom@swansea.ac.uk

295119

Anne Marie-Hutton

Employability and Placement Officer and Study Abroad Coordinator

A.Hutton@swansea.ac.uk

602578

Andrea Mateo

College Manager

A.D.Mateo@swansea.ac.uk 

513229

Michelle Meacham   

GDL/LPC Programme Co-ordinator

M.Meacham@swansea.ac.uk

295913

April Napier

Administrative Officer for Postgraduate Legal Studies

W.Adanah@swansea.ac.uk

602487
Rebecca Sansom

Undergraduate Assessment and Programme Coordinatior

R.Sansom@swansea.ac.uk

606709

Helen Sumner

Marketing Officer

H.A.E.Sumner@swansea.ac.uk

295859

Sally Thomas

Marketing Officer

Sally.M.Thomas@swansea.ac.uk

602069
Martin Wodehouse  

Clerical Assistant

M.G.R.Wodehouse@swansea.ac.uk

602622
Sunny Xiaoxu Zhao

Clerical Assistant

X.Zhao@swansea.ac.uk

602726