Meet the Team

Core members

A key feature of the Centre for Children and Young People’s Health and Well-Being's governance structure is the Management Board which comprises the Director and Core Members representing most of the University’s academic schools. Its members have a proven track record of undertaking research with children and young people and are recognised as international authorities in their research fields.

For full biographies of members, click on the names below. To telephone any of our members directly please telephone (+44) 01792 plus the details provided below.

NamePositionSchool/CollegeEmailPhone
Dr Sinead Brophy Professor in Clinical Epidemiology & Public Health College of Medicine s.brophy@swansea.ac.uk 51 2058
/
51 3430
Dr Louise Condon Associate Professor  College of Human and Health Sciences l.j.condon@swansea.ac.uk 29 5643
Dr Ruth Davies Associate Professor  College of Human and Health Sciences r.e.davies@swansea.ac.uk 60 2253
Dr Justine Howard Associate Professor College of Human and Health Sciences j.l.howard@swansea.ac.uk 51 8695
Dr Michelle Lee Associate Professor  College of Human and Health Sciences m.d.lee@swansea.ac.uk 29 5281
Prof. Ronan Lyons Professor of Public Health College of Medicine r.a.lyons@swansea.ac.uk 51 3484
Prof. Joy Merrell Professor of Public Health Nursing College of Human and Health Sciences j.a.merrell@swansea.ac.uk 51 8575
Dr Paul Rees Associate Professor  College of Human and Health Sciences p.g.rees@swansea.ac.uk 60 2948
Prof.Gareth Stratton   Professor College of Engineering g.stratton@swansea.ac.uk  606544 
Prof. Rhys Williams Professor of Clinical Epidemiology; Foundation Dean of Medicine; Deputy Head of the College of Medicine College of Medicine d.r.r.williams@swansea.ac.uk 51 3490