Meet the Team

Public Health and Policy Studies

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Dr David Rea

Head of Department,

Associate Professor

d.m.rea@swansea.ac.uk

29 5316

Vicky Bailey

Practitioner Tutor

victoria.bailey@swansea.ac.uk

60 2218

Amanda Thomas Lecturer  a.j.thomas@swansea.ac.uk 60 2218 
Nicola Howard Lecturer   n.m.howard@swansea.ac.uk 60 2032
Averill Jarrett Lecturer averill.jarrett@swansea.ac.uk 60 2966
Dr Gideon Calder Senior Lecturer g.j.calder@swansea.ac.uk 60 2857
Dr Michael Ward Lecturer m.r.m.ward@swansea.ac.uk 51 3269
Dr Alan Willson Senior Research Office  a.r.willson@swansea.ac.uk 29 5789
Mark Jones Lecturer m.a.c.jones@swansea.ac.uk 60 6264
Professor Fiona Verity Professor f.e.verity@swansea.ac.uk 51 3189
Nick Andrews

Research and Practice

Development Officer

n.d.andrews@swansea.ac.uk 60 6380 

Public Health & Primary Care

Lorraine Cook

Admin Support

l.c.cook@swansea.ac.uk

51 8528

Dr Michael Coffey

Associate Professor

m.j.coffey@swansea.ac.uk

51 8521

Nia Griffin

Lecturer,

Specialist Practitioner

in District Nursing

 n.w.griffin@swansea.ac.uk

51 8538

Dr Ruth Hopkins

Lecturer

r.c.n.hopkins@swansea.ac.uk

60 6252

Professor Joy Merrell

Professor

j.a.merrell@swansea.ac.uk

51 8575

Dr Sherrill Snelgrove

Senior Lecturer,

Programme Manager MSc

Social Research Methods

s.r.snelgrove@swansea.ac.uk

51 3466

Andrea Surridge

Senior Lecturer,

Programme Manager

District Nursing

a.surridge@swansea.ac.uk

60 2232

Cathy Taylor

Senior Lecturer

c.taylor@swansea.ac.uk

60 2056

Lynne Walsh

Senior Lecturer

l.walsh@swansea.ac.uk

60 2219

Dr Susanne Darra

Head of Midwifery

Education

s.darra@swansea.ac.uk

51 8569

Social Work

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Stephanie Best

Lecturer

s.best@swansea.ac.uk

 

Gail Brown

Administrator

g.p.brown@swansea.ac.uk

29 5918

Angela Farr

Research Officer

a.farr@swansea.ac.uk

60 2135

Dr Linda Grant

Lecturer

l.grant@swansea.ac.uk

 

Tracey Maegusuku-Hewett

Senior Lecturer

t.maegusuku-hewett@swansea.ac.uk

60 2585

Beth Pearl

Lecturer

b.s.k.pearl@swansea.ac.uk

29 5320

Michele Raithby

Senior Lecturer

m.j.raithby@swansea.ac.uk

60 2163

Jo Rees

Tutor

j.t.rees@swansea.ac.uk

29 5320

Dr Paul Rees

Senior Lecturer,

Team Leader

p.g.rees@swansea.ac.uk

60 2948

June Taitt

Lecturer

j.taitt@swansea.ac.uk

29 5320

 

Health and Social Policy

Name

Position

Email

Phone

Dr Amy Brown

Senior Lecturer

a.e.brown@swansea.ac.uk

51 8672

Andrew Dunning

Senior Lecturer

a.m.dunning@swansea.ac.uk

60 2563

Dr Deb Fitzsimmons

Director of Research

Reader

d.fitzsimmons@swansea.ac.uk

60 2226

Dr Ashley Frawley

Lecturer

a.frawley@swansea.ac.uk

 

51 8619

Dr Alison Hann

Senior Lecturer

a.p.hann@swansea.ac.uk

51 3831

Dr. Sarah Hillcoat-Nallétamby

Associate Professor

s.hillcoat-nalletamby@swansea.ac.uk

29 5783

Dr Justine Howard

Associate Professor

j.l.howard@swansea.ac.uk

 

60 2830

Professor David Hughes

Professor

d.hughes@swansea.ac.uk

60 2114

Peter King

Lecturer

p.f.king@swansea.ac.uk

 

60 2314

Janice Lewis

Senior Lecturer,

Programme Manager

MSc Partnerships in Care

j.lewis@swansea.ac.uk

60 2384

Professor Ceri Phillips

Professor,

Deputy Head of College -

Research

c.j.phillips@swansea.ac.uk

51 8544

Dr Jaynie Rance

Associate Professor,

Director of Studies

(Research)

 j.y.rance@swansea.ac.uk

60 2068

Sue Williams

Secretary for Taught

Programmes,

Centre for Child Research

susan.r.williams@swansea.ac.uk

51 8695

Dr Alexandra Sardani

Lecturer

a.v.sardani@swansea.ac.uk

29 5789

Dr Sharon Williams

Senior Lecturer,

Swansea Centre for

Improvement and

Innovation

sharon.j.williams@swansea.ac.uk

29 5662