Spanish Staff

 

Dr Lloyd H Davies Senior Lecturer  l.h.davies@swansea.ac.uk KH315 Latin American literature, Hispanic culture, Women’s writing, the literary representation of Peronism and the New Historical Novel.
Dr Maria Fernandez Parra Lecturer m.a.fernandezparra@swansea.ac.uk  KH311 Computer-Assisted Translation, Theory of Translation, Translation and Interpreting, Language Technology, Translation Studies, Technical Translation
Dr Rocio Perez-Tattam Lecturer  r.s.perez-tattam@swansea.ac.uk KH418

Linguistics, Spanish linguistics,  bilingualism and second language acquisition, psycholinguistics, learning Spanish as a heritage language

Dr Patricia Rodriquez-Martinez Senior Lecturer  p.e.h.rodriguez-martinez@swansea.ac.uk  KH314 Public Service Translation & Interpreting, and Contemporary Afro-Latin American Studies, Afro-Colombian Poetry.
Dr Geraldine Lublin Lecturer  g.lublin@swansea.ac.uk KH310 Welsh Patagonia; Patagonian identity; Latin America; Latin American diasporas; Spanish Language through the medium of Welsh
Mrs Tanya May Lecturer   t.a.may@swansea.ac.uk KH317 Latin America Radical Left; Chavismo; Press Freedom and Civil Liberties in Latin America; Revolution, Nationalism and Politics of Identity in Latin America; Political Discourse, Cultures and Classes.
Dr Federico Lopez-Terra Lecturer federico.lopez-terra@swansea.ac.uk KH309   Comparative Literature; Iberian Studies (Spanish and Portuguese); Cultural Semiotics; Translation Theory.