Spanish Staff

Professor Derek H Gagen Emeritus Professor d.h.gagen@swansea.ac.uk KH148 Poetry and Drama of Spain in the twentieth century
Professor David George (Emeritus)  Professor d.j.george@swansea.ac.uk KH415 Catalan and Spanish Theatre
Professor D Gareth Walters Professor d.g.walters@swansea.ac.uk   Renaissance and modern Spanish poetry; Golden Age Spanish Literature; Catalan Studies; Methodology and Practice of Literary Translation
Mr John B Hall Associate Fellow  j.b.hall@swansea.ac.uk KH148 Medieval and Golden Age literature, and nineteenth and twentieth-century Spanish and Spanish-American Prose Fiction and History.
Dr Lloyd H Davies Senior Lecturer  l.h.davies@swansea.ac.uk KH138 Latin American literature, Hispanic culture, Women’s writing, the literary representation of Peronism and the New Historical Novel.
Dr Sian Edwards Lecturer  s.e.edwards@swansea.ac.uk KH309 Contemporary Spanish Politics and History, including Culture, Politics and Diversity in Spain and the Politics of Identity in Spain.
Dr Maria Fernandez Parra Lecturer m.a.fernandezparra@swanseas.ac.uk   Computer-Assisted Translation, Theory of Translation, Translation and Interpreting, Language Technology, Translation Studies, Technical Translation
Dr Rocio Perez-Tattam Language Tutor r.s.perez-tattam@swansea.ac.uk KH317

Linguistics, Spanish linguistics,  bilingualism and second language acquisition, psycholinguistics, learning Spanish as a heritage language

Dr Patricia Rodriquez-Martinez  Lecturer p.e.h.rodriguez-martinez@swansea.ac.uk  KH314  Linguistics, Translation & Interpreting and Contemporary Afro~Latin American Poetry
 Dr Geraldine Lublin Lecturer  g.lublin@swansea.ac.uk KH315 Welsh Patagonia; Patagonian identity; Latin America; Latin American diasporas; Spanish Language through the medium of Welsh
 Mrs Tanya May Language Tutor  t.a.may@swansea.ac.uk KH317  Spanish for Beginners, Business Spanish, Politics, Latin American Journalism, History of Venezuela, Portuguese Language, and Translation and CAT Tools.