Honorary Awards

Mr Carl Hadley

An engineer by training, Mr Hadley has worked in the paper, electrical engineering and aluminium industries in various parts of the UK with assignments abroad.

Read more

Mr Robert John

Robert John worked as an investment banker in the City between 1973 and 1987 and in senior roles with Citibank and the National Westminster Group.

Read more

The Rt. Hon. Sir David Lloyd Jones

The Rt. Hon. Sir David Lloyd Jones was born in Pontypridd.  His career began when he was called to the Bar, Middle Temple in 1975. 

Read more

Dr Renu Khator

Dr Renu Khator is the eighth chancellor of the University of Houston (UH) System, and thirteenth president of the University of Houston.  

Read more

Mr Alun Wyn Jones

Swansea-born Alun Wyn Jones is a Swansea University Law graduate and Welsh international rugby player.

Read more

Ms Cerys Matthews

Cerys Matthews was born in Cardiff and raised in Swansea.  She first came to public attention as lead singer for the muliti-million selling rock band Catatonia.

Read more

The Rt. Hon. The Baroness Hale of Richmond DBE

Baroness Hale was made a Queen’s Counsel in 1989 and has achieved numerous distinctions throughout her career.

Read more 

Dr Elizabeth Haywood

Dr Haywood gained a PhD in Politics from Swansea University in 1989.  Since then she has had an illustrious and varied career.

Read more

Dr Randy Burton

A graduate of Yale, Dr Randy Burton is one of the pre-eminent energy lawyers in the US.

Read more

Mr Dennis Gethin

Dennis Gethin was born in Seven Sisters, near Neath, and has managed a successful career in both rugby and Law.  

Read more

Professor Athene M Donald DBE FRS

Dame Athene M Donald is Professor of Experimental Physics at Cambridge University and a world leader in the physics of soft matter. 

Read more

Honorary Awards 2013

Archive of Honorary Awards 2013

Read More