Swansea University

Contact the Procurement Team

The purchasing team is based in the Finance Department at Swansea University, where the team carries out its responsibilities to the whole University. The Purchasing team currently consists of the following:-

 

 

 

Name Job Title Email Tel:

Laura Bubb-Evans

Head of Procurement 

 S.L.Bubb-Evans@Swansea.ac.uk

01792 (51) 3073

Owen Cullen

Deputy Head of Procurement

O.N.Cullen@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (60) 6268

Sarah Foster

Procurement Officer

s.l.foster@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (29) 5836

Sue Davies

Procurement Officer

Sue.Davies@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (29) 5890

Laura Miles

Senior Procurement Assistant

L.Miles@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (60) 2779

Kathryn Dunseath

Senior Procurement Assistant 

 K.A.Dunseath@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (29) 5873

Sarah Buckley

Senior Procurement Assistant 

S.E.Buckley@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (60) 6069

Angela Gill

Procurement  Assistant

A.Gill@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (60) 2792

Alan Davies

Clerical Assistant

Richard.a.davies@swansea.ac.uk

01792 (29) 5433

 

 

   

 

 

   

Laura Bubb-Evans MCIPS

Laura is the Head of Procurement  

 

Owen Cullen MCIPS

Owen is the Deputy Head of Procurement and Interim Acting Head. Owen heads up the Bay Campus Team and is the key contact for the Bay Hub which incorporates the College of Engineering and the School of Management, he is also responsible for the procurement requirements of Estates and Facilities Management.

Sue Davies MCIPS MSc

Sue Davies is the key procurement contact for both the Science Hub which incorporates College of Science and also the Humanities and Social Sciences hub. Sue is also responsible for the procurment requirements of Information Services & Systmes (ISS)

Sarah Foster MCIPS  

Sarah Foster is the key Procurement contact for the Life Sciences Hub which incorporates the College of Medicine and Centre for Human and Health Sciences. Sarah is also responsible for the procurement requirements of the Marketing Department.

Laura Miles

Laura Miles is the key procurement contact for both the Science Hub which incorporates College of Science and also the Humanities and Social Sciences hub. Laura is also responsible for the procurement requirements of the Marketing Department.

Kathryn Dunseath

Kath assists Owen with the procurement needs of the Bay Hub as well as Estates and Facilities Management. Kath is the main point of contact for the procurement in both these areas in Owens absence.

Sarah Buckley

Sarah Buckley assists Sarah Foster with the Procurment needs of the Life Sciences Hub which incorporates the College of Medicine and the centre for Human and Health Sciences . Sarah is the main point of contact in Sarah's abdence. 

 

Angela Gill 

Main areas of responsibility:

  • Contract hire vehicles
  • Hire purchase Vehicles
  • Photocopiers
  • Website
  • Assisting the hubs with the procurement requirements

Alan Davies

Main areas of responsibility  are:

  • Input of new suppliers/creditors
  • Adding/Amending bank details
  • General Enquiries
  • Purchasing Card Helpdesk