Up Close and Personal!


Find out more about our previous winners, our judges, and of course our amazing shortlist in our 2017 'Bookends' series.  

We will be publishing video and podcast interviews every week until 10 May, when the winner of the 2017 International Dylan Thomas Prize will be announced.

The 2016 winner, Max Porter, features in our first video interview, followed by an interview featuring judge and former shortlisted author Prajwal Parajuly  - click on the images below to find out more.  

Coming soon will be a series of podcast interviews with all of this year’s shortlisted authors.

Max Porter

Prajwal Parajuly

Anuk Arudpragasam

Alys Conran

Luke Kennard

Fiona McFarlane

Sarah Perry